April 19, 2007

Gentle Reminders

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:03 pm by sillydreamer

I just love kids (most of the time anyway lol).  I love how they can take the most simple, mundane thing and turn it into a lesson for me.

Over the week-end I had taken the carseats out of the van and put them in the back.  Danny has been taking our kids to school so today was the first day that I needed them put back in as I was taking the girls to school.  H wasn’t here yet so I put K in his seat, (don’t worry, I readjusted all the straps to fit her) and put J’s seat in and we start backing out of the driveway.  H and his dad round the corner so I pulled back in and put K’s seat in the back for H (also adjusted straps to fit him lol).  Off we go to school.

All the way there and all the way back H and K cooed, chattered and clapped.  Usually they are very quiet in the morning but being a different spot in the van really made them happy.  It’s as if they were seeing things for the very first time just by sitting in a different spot.  Their happiness and laughter put a smile on my face. 

Wouldn’t it be nice if we could all “see” things from a different spot.  We walk along in life seeing things “our” way but take some time, step out and look at things from a different angle and it might be surprising what we find. 

Thank you K and H for that gentle reminder 🙂 

Leave a Reply

