April 12, 2007

I’m Shameless

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:56 pm by sillydreamer

I am an avid reader and always have been.   One of my favorite things to do is go to the library and choose a big stack of books.  I am always so excited to come home and get started on them. 

The last month or so I have started probably 15 books and not finished one.  Not a single one.  About 3 chapters in I lose interest.  What is up with that?  Most of my reading is biography, autobiography or some true crime story.  It makes me feel like I am rejecting someone by not finishing their story LOL.  I even switched over to  fiction just to take the pressure off myself and I still can’t get through one.  Maybe I just need a little break?

2 Comments »

  1. Dave Evanns said,

    reading is overrated. 🙂

  2. Rhonda said,

    I can’t even READ fiction at all. I am a self help book junkie, and that is the only thing that holds my interest!


Leave a Reply

