April 5, 2007

Those shoes

Posted in fashion, shoes, Uncategorized at 2:34 pm by sillydreamer

Since this is my blog I feel like I can give my opinion about things and if you don’t like it, or if it offends you, you can leave a comment or just chalk it up to my taste, or lack of. 

Here goes……

I can’t tell you how much I dislike Crocs.  You know….the rubber shoes that look like you should be gardening in.  I long for a massive bonfire, or at the very least, the flames of Hell, to melt them all away.  I hate them and all their knock offs.  Now the exception to that is children wearing them.  I see the fashion in that but that’s it.  The only time they look worse on adults is when adults wear them with socks!!  Oy!

I’ll be the first to admit that in the 80’s I wore Jellies.  I had a red pair, a black pair, a gray pair, a white pair and a purple pair.  In my defense, I was 13!  Lord help me I also had a pair of Treks.  I think that’s what they were called.  The ugly black sandals with the velcro straps around the ankles and across the toes.  Everyone had a pair so I thought I needed one too.    I wore them about 3 times and then came to my senses LOL! 

Hopefully I haven’t ticked off too many people and if I have, I’m sorry.  I just had to get that off my chest 😉

Leave a Reply

