March 9, 2007

We’re not the jet set…we’re the old chevrolet set

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:22 pm by sillydreamer

Happy Friday!  I am in serious need of a shopping day and I think tomorrow will be it.  I’ve been in a funk for the last couple of days so hopefully this will snap me out of it.  It’s getting warm and I need some new capris and flip flops so shopping it is 🙂  Danny will be thrilled I’m sure LOL!

 Speaking of Danny, he is sporting a new ride these days.  We went last week-end and he bought a 2004 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD.  It’s very pretty and very big!  You don’t just get in his truck, you climb up in his truck literally.  We’ve got to get some step bars on there pronto because it’s quite the sight watching me get in and out.

The kids are out of school next week for Spring Break.  They are excited and are ready for staying up late and sleeping in.  Actually that sounds nice but when you’re a grown up you don’t get those luxuries.  At least I don’t.  I keep thinking that vacation is just a few months away and hopefully that will hold me over 🙂 

I hope everyone has a great week-end and has some of this gorgeous weather that I am having right now.

Leave a Reply

