April 29, 2009

The Love Quilt is Done

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 3:18 pm by sillydreamer

love-quilt-001love-quilt-backThe Love Quilt is done!!!  I used two Flirtations charm packs from Moda and then bought solid red, brown, pink and natural muslin to box around the squares.  The backing is solid natural muslin and then a row of the other colors for that extra little pretty :-)

 

embroidery-love-quiltAnd because I love him so :-)  It looks a little misshapen but it lays much flatter in real life. 

lovequilt-bindingNot too crazy about the binding as I think the print is too large and would have looked better with smaller dots but I’m leaving it.  I actually hand stitched the binding down instead of doing the decorative stitch that I usually do and I was happy with how that turned out.

3 Comments »

  1. Beckie said,

    It’s gorgeous, Baby, just gorgeous!! I love it! I always hand stitch my bindings – kind of like the finishing touch on a labor of love.

    I have five quilts that I am finishing. Some of them have been in the works for over ten years. I am putting the borders on and getting them ready to take to the machine quilter.

  2. sillydreamer said,

    Thanks Beckie!!!!! Good luck finishing your 5 quilts….that sounds like a lot of work!!!

  3. Author said,

    Just so pretty – Iove it! What a wonderful thing to have created and stitched.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

