January 28, 2009

“Brrr”, said the naughty dog

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , at 4:44 pm by sillydreamer

img001461

See the black and brown dog on top of the yellow dog? That’s Lucy. The yellow dog she is laying on, because it’s too cold to lay on the ground, is Nina. See all the white fluff scattered around their kennel? That’s the blanket that was put inside their dog house to help keep them warm. Want to know why it’s shredded in a million pieces? That’s because of Lucy. Want to know why this picture is so crappy? That’s because my rechargeable batteries for my camera no longer hold a charge and I had to use my Blackberry to take this.

Let me tell you about these dogs. Nina, a lab and chow mix, was rescued from our local pound. She was already about 6 months and very, very close to being put down because she had been there so long. Danny took the girls down to pick out a dog and when they let her out to be seen, Danny said she ran and ran around in circles, so happy to be out of that cage. She is the BEST dog in the world. She’s sweet and loving, never chews up anything and never barks. She can bark but she chooses not to I guess. We’ve had her about 9 years and I could probably count on one hand the number of times I’ve heard her bark.

Then there’s Lucy.

Lucy is a beagle, cocker spaniel mix that I bought from a pet store. I love her and I can honestly say I am probably the only person in this whole world that does. She is so cute and loves me too. If my husband had his way about it, that dog would be so gone though! She’s a chewer. She’s chewed up every toy or shoe that’s ever been left out. She’s also a digger and that’s what really ticks Danny off. This dog digs like crazy. I really thought she would outgrow it but she’s almost 4 now so I don’t think that’s an option.  

I sometimes wonder what Nina thinks about Lucy lol.  I know they love each other but I wonder if Nina gets as frustrated with that naughty dog as we do sometimes.  Like now for instance, instead of having a warm blanket to lay on in the doghouse, it’s in a million pieces on the ground.  That’s the wonderful thing about Nina, she just goes with the flow :-)  There’s wonderful things about the naughty dog too but it’s hard to think of them sometimes.  Oh well, she’s mine and I’ll just keep on loving her naughty little butt.

2 Comments »

  1. clarkfisher said,

    I think she is trying to tell you she would like a heated blanket. You will have to figure out why she keeps ripping up her blanket. Oh well we still love our children.

  2. terri said,

    You have the patience of a saint. Amazing! (cute dogs, too!)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

